Recommended For You
alchemy matte black queen bed
proof nightstand
alpine gunmetal full bed
façade snow king bed
soho lead queen bed

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
8/3/2015 6:49:52 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.606.6252

dondra king bed

dondra king bed
Fullscreen Zoom In / Zoom Out Zoom
  • DondraBedQueenF12
  • DondraBedQueenAV1F12
  • DondraBedQueenAV4F12
  • dondrabedmelyssawhitbedJN15
  • dondrabedsimmonsmattrssNV14
  • dondrabedJL13
  • dondrabedfootfallbeddngJL14
  • dondrabedjunctioncasegoodsJL15
  • dondrabedFC12
  • dondrabedperspectiveFC12
  • DondraBedQueenAV3F12

SKU: 276068

$999.00

Delivery purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in early August.

eligible for free in‑home delivery with $1199 order

overview

dream teak. Eco platform sleeps sustainably sound with headboard of teak planks reclaimed from homes no longer in use in India. Handplaned smooth, each plank patterns unique interest with its variegated tone, active grain, natural knots, splits and markings. Solid sustainable mango wood base is precision crafted with exposed peg joinery on low-profile block feet. Mattresses available, sold separately.

Part of the dondra bed Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Care

Return/Exchange Policy

our designers recommend

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
dondra king bed is rated 4.7572 out of 5 by 173.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, solid bed with minor quirks We just had the bed delivered and setup yesterday. Our 10" thick T&N king mattress fits perfectly on it - no gaps anywhere. With the mattress the overall height is around 18" from the ground, which is exactly what we wanted with a toddler around. Also, there is just enough space under to run a swiffer through for cleaning. The bed feels solid and is very well designed, which makes it easy to put together. We are a bit worried about how the mattress will hold up with the 3+" width between the slats. Might end up getting some plywood to make a gapless platform. We knew about this before we bought the bed, so no complaints.Quirks: (1) The side rails are not square and flush with the footboard. The left rail juts out a bit on the side, which makes it look a bit awkward from up close. This shows a lack of precision craftsmanship. (2) The center leg support is a bit too short and hence does not provide any real support. The bed creaked considerably when we both got in bed last night. Today we put a patch under that leg to even out the height. Hopefully that will resolve the issue. Otherwise we might call CB2 for help.Complaint: The delivery/install team, while courteous and friendly, seemed hasty with the installation. The headboard and footboard weren't aligned properly when they tightened the bolts, leading to damaged threads on a bolt and the associated nut. Regret tipping them $20 now!Overall, a fantastic bed that will, hopefully, stand the test of time.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very happy with this bed. It is great quality and looks great with almost any kind of bedside table. If you are debating whether or not to get the in-home delivery.. GET IT. It was amazing. They were in and out within 10 min. And put my mattress on it. And took all the trash with them.The bed is a little hard to move around though. It has a peg in the middle of the bed that isn't attached to the frame is self so every time you scoot it over you have to magically reach under your mattress and try to put it back upright. Other than that. I LOVE this bed.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bed We bought this bed around 6 months ago and love everything about it, i wilm recomend this and it looks great
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Bed I had never purchased such a large item site unseen.This bed and the service, assembly and quality far exceeded all expectations.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and beautiful. Bought this bed for the low profile and simple headboard. Assembly is easy. Bed is also easy to move!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple aesthetic love the simplicity and that it uses reclaimed teak! I sleep soundly not only because I'm super comfy, but knowing no trees gave their lives for my rest. The headboard is great for reading in bed and I'm tall, so I love not having a footboard.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek, sturdy, beautiful i bought the king Dondra bed a couple of months ago to replace a heavy, MDF-and-veneer bed I'd had for many years, and i love it. the design is basic but very sleek and stylish, and i love that it's beautifully-grained SOLID wood. i knew the bed would be relatively low to the floor, and my only complaint would be that it's even a bit lower than i had anticipated. everything else that's good about it makes up for this slight shortcoming, though.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and solid but frame longer than mattress i love this bed. It's beautiful, structurally sound, and practical. The only challenge I faced is that it's frame is longer than a queen sized mattress. So there is some space between the head board and my head. Pillows fall into that space.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Sturdy The bed is very simple, well-made, and even lasted a move cross-country in perfect condition. Because the bed is made of solid wood, care and maintenance is really easy. The gentle slope of the headboard is nice, too, and actually makes the bed feel bigger without taking up too much extra space.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good bed overall, great delivery and service I bought this about a year a ago. Delivered to my home in Vancouver BC. Super good delivery people who were nice, did a great job assembling bed. Looks great. Did have a problem with a slat breaking in first week. Frustrating but CB2 send out another total set of slats in a few weeks, also delivered by the same night guys Bed feels really well made, solid, and looks great. Low to ground as expected. Some room at top of bed where pillows can slip but i have bought a large "body pillow" that fits in the space and helps with sitting up in bed. Love that headboard is slanted as well. Love the bed
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bed The frame is a beautiful color and it's simplicity works well in our master bedroom. It is low to the ground but sturdy and very sleek.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable sturdy, looks great, no creaking noises, very low profile
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, CB2 doesn't disappoint! My 12 year old son wanted to ditch his bunk beds and give his bedroom a complete makeover. He chose this bed frame, the Junction Low Dresser, Proof nightstand, and SAIC Sling Nightstand. I was so impressed with quick delivery, set up, and the quality of the items. His room looks great and he'll be able to take these pieces with him when he's ready for his own apartment someday!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bed! Bought this bed for my teenage son - great look for his room, and very sturdy. One of the pieces arrived cracked and CB2 replaced it immediately and even sent out a repair person to install it. Excellent service
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, fast delivery and assembly. I've had my Dondra bed for about a week and am loving it. The low, platform style is modern but the solid wood gives it a warmer and more inviting look than some other minimalist designs. The slatted base is plenty of support for my foam mattress. And the tilt of the headboard makes reading in bed (or, let's be honest, watching Netflix) comfortable.
Date published: 2015-05-12
  • 2015-08-03T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_s276068, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CB2