Recommended For You
supra queen bed
linear low dresser
alchemy shiny brass queen bed
andes white queen bed
stowaway white queen bed

Prices and availability are subject to change from the time and date that you print this page.
8/31/2015 11:27:21 AM. For Customer Service, please call 800.606.6252

dondra full bed

dondra full bed
Fullscreen Zoom In / Zoom Out Zoom
  • DondraBedQueenF12
  • DondraBedQueenAV1F12
  • DondraBedQueenAV4F12
  • dondrabedmelyssawhitbedJN15
  • dondrabedsimmonsmattrssNV14
  • dondrabedJL13
  • dondrabedfootfallbeddngJL14
  • dondrabedjunctioncasegoodsJL15
  • dondrabedFC12
  • dondrabedperspectiveFC12
  • DondraBedQueenAV3F12

SKU: 144040

$799.00

Delivery purchase now and we'll ship when it's available. Estimated in early September.

overview

dream teak. Eco platform sleeps sustainably sound with headboard of teak planks reclaimed from homes no longer in use in India. Handplaned smooth, each plank patterns unique interest with its variegated tone, active grain, natural knots, splits and markings. Solid sustainable mango wood base is precision crafted with exposed peg joinery on low-profile block feet. Mattresses available, sold separately.

Part of the dondra bed Collection

Details and Dimensions

Assembly

Return/Exchange Policy

our designers recommend

 

Our reviews are verified for authenticity. Learn more.
dondra full bed is rated 4.7538 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Beautiful Bed. This was the first purchase we made as a married couple, and we are very happy with it. This matters because i think it plays well to many decor senses. The wood is beautiful, as with any CB2 product, and it's well built. I actually owned the shelf bed from a few years back, and while beautiful, it was squeaky. this one is far from squeaky. it has a low profile, so is unobtrusive, but stands out as a beautiful piece. it's also a great price for how sturdy it is. i would def recommend this bed! if you are someone who likes to have a higher bed, or needs to store things underneath, you might want to look elsewhere though.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice simple appearance, good quality We chose this to fit in with other older dark oak Mission heirloom furniture, and it seems to work well in that regard. Pricing was very good for the quality, and the in home set up by a good crew was very efficient. .
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low head board height We were looking for very low platform bed, and found Dondora bed. It's not only low platform, but also low head board height! It's much more well balanced than a low platform bed with a regular height head board, in my opinion. The wood color is very nice too. Then why three stars? A several wooden slats broke on knots:(.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The happy medium between clean and warm Balanced and affordable. The frame is understated, yes, and that helps the teak headboard to stand out. If a friend with different taste happens to walk by your bedroom with even a passing glance, they may call the Dondra bed plain, they may say that it's very flat, and they may even dislike the overall aesthetic of low furniture and honest materials — but they will definitely notice it. The interesting materials and solid construction define it's entire presence. I had one reservation: I was wrong to be concerned about the mango wood base. It's dark stain stands out against the plain white background in the product shot, but when taken from the vacuum of floating furniture against plain white background and assembled against your darker or busier floor, the mango wood lays aside and brings further attention to the surface of your bed and the headboard. After living with this piece, my only complaint is that putting full weight against the headboard will tend to move the legs underneath. At least until everything is settled and the bolts are torqued appropriately. Five out of five stars.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking bed for a great price My husband and I were looking for a bed that was lower to the ground. We saw this at CB2 and both thought it looked sleek and not like you had a mattress on the floor. The bed is lower than what I am used to, but it looks nice and I like that it is a slat bed, so we do not need a box spring. The guys that delivered the bed were fast, cleaned up behind themselves and were great to work with for the brief time they were there.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! In looking for a bed our newly-walking baby was a huge priority. This bed has all the design features of a modern craftsman piece we wanted; subtly arched headboard to enhance Saturday morning cartoon watching; and the perfect height for our 18-month-old daughter to climb on and off of. We are very happy!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful + Well Made My girlfriend and I have had this bed for two weeks and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Made with sturdy and solid teak wood, the quality is outstanding. The timeless style and adds so much warmth and character to our bedroom. This will be a piece we cherish for years and years to come- and I encourage anyone interested, to purchase this beautiful piece, you will not be let down!Bonus: We chose in-home delivery and had the pleasure of receiving 5th floor delivery, assembly and removal of packaging.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek design, some downsides We purchased this bed frame (full size) a few weeks ago and really like its sleek, simple design. Two downsides: (1) the headboard is fairly short, so we had to get rid of our box spring in order to be able to lean up against the headboard; (2) there is little to no space underneath the bed for storage.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and super comfortable! This bed is amazing! Couldn't be happier with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bed! My wife and I purchased the Dondra bed six months ago. The bed is built very well and is very solid. Often with platform style beds, there can be some movement at the headboard over time, but not with this bed.The King frame is slightly oversized to accommodate either a King or California King mattress and allow tucking of bed linens for a more clean, modern look.Maintenance is chemical free and only requires a damp cloth to keep the wood looking fantastic- a really great bed all around!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wood! We purchased this bed about a month ago, and absolutely love it. The wood is beautiful, and it is very sturdy and well put together. The delivery men were very fast and efficient as well, and super friendly. Would definitely recommend this piece.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, Comfortable and Classic We used this bed for two years as our master, and have recently relegated it to a guest room - feels nice to be able to give our guests such a nice bed to sleep in! Dondra is a super easy, solid, classic bed - no shakiness, no weird missing slats, no lopsided frame. If i had a criticism, it'd be that the bed is pretty low - would be nice if it was a bit higher so you could slide a spare mattress or store something underneath it. But, all in all, it's a great piece of furniture.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I purchased this bed frame for my apartment several months ago.Product is great and have been very happy since purchased.It is platform style, and my first platform bed.Very pleased with product overall.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this bed! My husband and I have had this bed for over 2 years and we really love it. We have a smaller size bedroom and bought the king. Because of the low profile of the platform, the bed does not seem like it is taking over the whole room. It is a great style and well made. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Recently bought this bed. It's pretty and it's comfortable. The slightly tilted headboard is a great feature for a is bed book readers.
Date published: 2015-08-23
  • 2015-08-31T06:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_s144040, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_CB2